Shorty-Shorts…

Posted: April 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

It doesn’t seem to matter how cold it is in the basement where I do my Kettlebell exercises, I always end up in a sweat storm wearing my shorty-shorts.   Now, what I’m about to say won’t come as a surprise to those of you who know me… but if you’re considering taking up Kettlebells you really need to get yourself a little Kettlebell outfit!   (by the way, I’m shaking my head smiling as I write this, because I can hear Elliot now saying “what don’t you need an outfit for?”)  But I have a long-held belief that if you are going to take up a new sport, you’ve got to invest in the proper gear, or you won’t enjoy it and you’ll never get to day 2.  Think about skiing.  If you go out there on your first day wearing jeans because you think… “I don’t know if I’m going to like it so I’ll hold off buying ski pants”… I guarantee that you will hate it and never go back on the slope.  Borrow the ski pants and have a great day.  But I digress… back to Kettlebells.  So no matter how cold it is when you start, within 5 minutes you will be sweating and wishing for some itty bitty shorts and a tank top.  The other day I saw a picture of someone doing Kettlebells in board shorts and couldn’t believe my eyes!  You really don’t want to wear anything that will restrict your movements.  Happy swinging… I’m off to French class…

Bonsoir!
k.

Leave a Reply

