Day 7

Posted: April 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

Mixed it up today at the gym with supermom Cheryl!  I found out the ProClub has a decent selection of kettlebells in a massive free weight room… it was great!  We were there for 3 hours!!  (ok… we spent some of that time in the hot tub, but it was 3 hours just the same and we got a good workout in!)  There was limited space in the free weight room, so we found a wide open area in the dimly-lit cardio disco theater.  Very fun!  (the disco ball, however, does not come on till Friday night, I am told.)  Cheryl did every exercise in my training routine, and this was her very first time doing Kettlebells.  I am so impressed with her strength!  We’ll check in and see how she’s hurtin’ in the morning… but here’s what we did:

Two Handed Swings
Single Handed Swings
Around the World
Figure 8’s
Windmills
Cleans
Clean and Press
Get Up’s (all three stages, up to standing)
Swinging Squat Lunge

I finished the evening off with a few extra sets of the Swinging Squat Lunges, my new favorite, and then had a nice vegetarian dinner of leeks sautéed in brown butter with almonds and sherry over spinach fettuccine.  mmmm… I find it a bit hard to cook with sherry and not enjoy a glass or two at the stove.

Peace out,
k.

Comments
  1. Cheryl says:

    It was fun but I have to say ‘ow’ today – but definitely up for more! I didn’t know you enjoy sherry, I have a soul mate. You are the only other person I know who drinks sherry – my favourite winter beverage! I’m up for more on Friday.

Leave a Reply

