Food

Posted: April 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

I just want to say a few words about food!  So, last night I had my favorite post-workout snack of a steamed artichoke around 10pm.  Then I stayed up for another couple of hours after that and I got really hungry, so I had a little midnight snack of whole wheat pasta and crab.  (leftovers from dinner).  Then I got up bright and early and went to Bikram Yoga… and I really do think that my late-night carbo load did the trick!  I know there is some “rule” about eating after 9:00pm or something… but all this exercise is giving me cravings at all kinds of hours.  I think it’s OK, because I totally rocked hot yoga this morning with Curtis, and then went on to devour a tuna salad and hurry off to a 30-minute pilates class called GTS with the Gravity System and rocked some push ups and other hard stuff… then i was starving again within a half-hour of eating lunch!  I had a double cappuccino and a power shake and went on to the gym, and I was hungry again!  I still need to bust out the kettlebells tonight… so I just polished off some more whole wheat pasta… but I’m feeling like my appetite has just exploded!   I have 6 zucchinis in my fridge… any ideas besides the basic saute?

Comments
  1. Cheryl says:

    Okay, so just how many times did you work out today? No wonder you are hungry! What about a nice garlicky ratatouille?

  2. Hi Cheryl! I like the idea of a garlicky ratatouille!! (My CSA bogs me down with zucchini every week… it’s getting out of hand). Hey, I am still perfecting my tomato jam, working on another batch now… when can you come over for a workout and lunch? 🙂

    and thanks for leaving comments… it makes this much more fun!!
    -k.

Leave a Reply

