Seattle Sun Breaks

Posted: May 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

One the best things about living in Seattle, besides the coffee, is the weather.  The cool mornings are just amazing… and perfect for a little outdoor kettlebell activity during one of our many sunbreaks.  There’s no humidity and the air is fresh and then the sun bursts through the clouds and warms up the earth for a few hours… it’s just perfect, really… and then it cools off again at night.  After living here for 6 years I can say that I’m in love with the Seattle weather (it’s no where near as bad as it’s reputation) and now I can’t imagine living anywhere else.  That week I went to Boston and the Cape, I went out for a run at about 7:30 in the morning, and the humidity was so bad already, it was so hot and stuffy first thing in the morning, I had forgotten all about that… wow, and it was only the beginning of May!  It just reminded me how lucky we are to be in the Pacific Northwest and how fabulous it is here. 

So, today is one of those mornings… so I’m off to have some kettlebell fun outside in the yard.  I’ll do a few warmup swings, then I’ll work on 4 sets of 25 two-handed releases, and then cool down with some hand-to-hand releases. 

*Don’t forget to pull up on the quads, lock knees and tighten glutes for a better workout!

Peace,

k.

Leave a Reply

