Lake Washington Swim

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

It was a beautiful morning down on Lake Washington’s Madison Park beach on Wednesday.  I brought my kids down there to watch some very fit swimmers cross Lake Washington from Medina.  It was the 2.5-mile Swim for Life benefiting Puget Sound Blood Center.  I was not one of the swimmers… not this year anyway… but two of my Tough Mudder teammates did it and so I went down to cheer them on and see what I have in store for next year.

It looks like a fun time… count me in!

In honor of the swim, I donated a pint of blood today.   So I think I’ll take it easy and hydrate on the couch tonight! 😉

Peace,

Kate

Leave a Reply

