Spot Training for Six-Pack ABS!

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m rebloging an old post on the issue of spot reducing… setting myself up for a new challenge.  Here’s the thing… I want six-pack abs!  And I want them in about 30 days!  Is that possible?

Today is Monday, August 27th.  I have less than 5 weeks until the Tough Mudder challenge on Saturday, September 29th.

Here are my abs today, I took a picture right after my training run when i was good and sweaty:

Kate’s abs on August 27th, 2012

Can I get six-pack abs in 30 days?  That is the challenge, and we’ll soon see.  I really don’t want to show up to the Tough Mudder with flabby abs.  Between diet and exercise, I am going to try, and I want to bust this ever-present myth that you can’t spot train your abs.

Here we go… 100 kettlebell sit-ups, coming right up…

k.

Comments
  1. Jack Cyp says:

    Hey great.. this is what I like to read.
    I don’t want to hear people saying how they got their six pack or whatever and then shows their before and after pic.
    I want to see or hear everyday to day update + pics.
    Yes I also want to know if one is able to get a six pack in 1 month, 2 month or 3 month.
    Tell us also what your are eating. I think this is also very important. A food diary of some sort.
    But maybe for comparison you can tell us what is your daily diet looks like.

    Go for it.

    Jack

    • Jack Cyp says:

      It’s been a month. So how’s things.. What’s the verdict on your ‘six-pack’ project?

      • Jack Cyp says:

        I guess you are one of those people who ‘blogs’ but never responds to people’s comment. Well good luck to you.

      • Dang it! Jack, thank you for holding my feet to the fire!! I will write a detailed response tomorrow… Its been a long road to recovery since I messed up my Achilles tendons… Longer than I thought, and I’ve had to use every ounce of will-power to keep at it and keep swinging. More tomorrow…but thank you for keeping me honest! Kate

        Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

Leave a Reply

