Tired Muscles? Don’t forget the Arnica Oil!

Posted: September 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Along with my usual kettlebell swinging… I’ve increased my cross training to point where I’m doing something different every day to shake things up for the Tough Mudder.  In the past 48 hours I’ve done a 9-mile run, 400 sit-ups, I ran 1200 stairs, and did an hour of CrossFit, which included Wendler 5-3-1 powerlifts and a pretty sweaty workout of a 1/2 mile sprint, 50 air squats, 1/2 mile sprint, 25 wall balls, 1/2 mile run, and 100 lunges.  Whew!

Arnica Montana (Wolverlei)

This is when I need to reach for the Arnica Oil.  I’ve blogged about this before, but it’s a good reminder… this stuff really works!  I am feeling little reminders of my workouts in my shoulders, calves, knees… and Arnica Oil is great relief.  Here’s what I use…

http://usa.weleda.com/our-products/shop/arnica-massage-oil.aspx

Tomorrow is short-run day and more CrossFit…

and don’t forget the kettlebell situps!

Peace,
Kate

Leave a Reply

