Getting Motivated… (when everything aches)

Posted: September 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

I don’t feel like going for a run today.  Technically, it’s “run day”… but here I am blogging instead of putting my shoes on.

I must get motivated!

But my calves still hurt every time I walk down the stairs, my delts are screaming at me from too many pull-ups and push ups, I’ve got a crick in my neck from something… but I must run.  The schedule says it is run day, and so it is.

It’s nearly 6pm and the evening light is beautiful outside…it’s that subdued September light… the sun is low in the sky, there’s a bit of a cool breeze and it’s perfect for a run.

OK, here I go… I’ll let you know what I did to get motivated later and if it worked… ha!

k.

Leave a Reply

