Happy New Year… Welcome 2013!!!

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

What are your fitness goals for this year? How many races have you signed up for in 2013? Are you ready for a new challenge?  My Paleo Challenge starts on Monday, Jan 7th… so I’m indulging until then.  In the meantime I am also working on my goals. I’d love to hear yours, and then let’s map out a fitness plan to make them possible and achievable.  I just heard on the radio today that 80% of the people who buy a gym membership because of a New Year’s resolution will stop working out by mid-February.  Hey, if the kettlebells are in your basement, there’s no excuse!

k.

Comments
  1. It was good to see a large turnout at the 5k and 10k training programs the other night. I’m hoping people will stick with it to the end. The store co-manager said that if we attended 75% of the trainings, we’d get a rain running jacket compliments of [Brand Name]. I thought, “What? Why would you join this program and not come to almost all of the trainings?” I think in this case, having a group to whom to be accountable will be helpful for a lot of people.

    I’m committed to two races in in the first half of the year (10k and 21k), and am looking at the BMO Okanagan 21k in October for Canadian Thanksgiving.

    • Those races sound challenging! Let’s throw in a few fun ones too so we keep smiling! Speaking of which, stay tuned for my next post about Strategic Planning… and how to map out your year and your races…!!

Leave a Reply

